Homemade Laundry Detergent

IMG_5123I don’t make homemade stuff very often. I don’t sew my own clothes or make my own shampoo. Kudos to those who do, but I’m not that patient or talented to do that. The only thing I do make homemade is liquid laundry detergent. Why? Because it is SOOOO cheap. I can’t justify buying it from the store. The other thing about this detergent is that is gentle on little ones skin. I have children that break out in rashes when I switch to cheaper diapers. They break out in rashes when I switch to cheaper baby soap. To my amazement they did not get irritated skin when I switched to the cheapest laundry soap available. I did wait until my youngest was a year old to switch to it, however. I used baby detergent from the store when he was a baby because I was too nervous to try it out on him. For the recipe click on the picture.

2 responses

  1. Maggie Landegent | Reply

    I recently made this laundry detergent with a friend – we shared the batch and it was still plenty for both of us. Plus it was fun to do together. Also, I LOVE the homemade laundry detergent. It cleans well and it smells so good too!

    1. You will have to make it with your other friend next time 😉

Leave a Reply

