A Children’s Game I Made Up When I Was Bored.

I love workbooks and activity sheets to teach my kids numbers, letters, colors, etc. But for the most part when you have little ones they don’t want to just sit in a chair and work quietly on a sheet of paper. So as I sat there and watched my 3-year-old continue to get into mischief I decided he needed to play a game. We have been working on numbers so it was going to be a number game. I saw post-it notes sitting next to the desk and a marker so I wrote the numbers: 3,5,7,9. I stuck each number to a different wall and had my son stand in the middle of the room. When I called out a number he would have to run to the wall and get to it before I did. If you have multiple kids this would really be a fun game, except my 13 month old didn’t really understand the rules. If you have older children you could yell out addition or subtraction problems and they would have to run to the answer. So many possibilities.

4 responses

  1. I love the idea of turning into a math game! Thanks!

    1. Let me know if you do it with your kiddos and if they like it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

