Must Read Monday: I Love You, Stinky Face

You know the classic’s: Love You Forever and Guess How Much I Love You, but I Love You, Stinky Face is my kind of book. If you have a son you need to get this book. As his mom is tucking him in he asks her if she’d still love him if he were a skunk, a monster, an alligator, etc. Such a sweet, meaningful book if you have a stinky, messy, lovable son like me.

Amazon.com description:

A vividly illustrated bedtime story that shows how the unconditional love of a
mother can be tested through the relentless questions of her little
boy.

“But Mama, but Mama, what if I were a super smelly skunk, and I
smelled so bad that my name was Stinky Face?”

Mothers love their
children and this unconditional love is truly tested in I LOVE YOU, STINKY FACE.
Lisa McCourt and Cyd Moore beautifully weave a reassuring tale of the love and
affection of a parent. The imaginative son turns himself into a meat-eating
dinosaur, a swamp creature and much, much more before being satisfied with the
fact that no matter how stinky he is or how slimy of a creature he could
possibly be, he is loved and nothing will change that.

4 responses

  1. Aw, sounds like a really cute one. My son would love that one for sure.

    1. Boys don’t like all the gooey mushy stuff and this one is mushy enough for mom without the gooey. 🙂

  2. Mel! A) How did I not know you have a blog?!?! I don’t have kids (at the moment) but I still love to read anything you write. B) I adore that book. Ollie has it, and I love reading it to him. 🙂

    1. A) I’m sneaky 🙂 (B) It is fantastic! (C) I have a must-read monday on my blog so I will be doing your book when it comes out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

