Teaching Colors

 This is a fun way for teaching colors to little ones. I cut out people from felt, and then cut out their accessories out of felt. Use all different colors to dress them. You can make 3 different colored shirts, pants, hats, etc. Ask your child to put the yellow shirt on the man. Ask your child to put the purple dress on the woman. Also a good time to discuss some obvious differences between men and women. Hopefully you are more artistic than me and a better tailor since my clothes don’t fit my people.

4 responses

  1. What great ideas! I’m following now so that I won’t miss any! Thanks for sharing all of these fun, easy, inexpensive goodies! 🙂 I have 3 year old twins that will enjoy these, but my kids will want in on the fun, too! Thanks!

    1. You have some great ideas yourself so I will be following you also. Your family looks like they have a lot of fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

