Must Read Monday: Grover’s 10 Terrific Ways to Help Our Wonderful World

Grover’s 10 Terrific Ways to Help Our Wonderful World. Now, say that title 5 times in a row, quickly. Yah, I can’t do it either. The title is not the reason I recommend this book. This is great book to teach kids all about caring for the planet. It goes through 10 different things a child can actually do: recycle, plant a tree, etc.

Word of caution: Once your child learns how to better care for the planet they may become a Planet Policeman.

2 responses

  1. Sounds like a great book! I know what you mean about “planet policeman” . . . it reminds me of when I read “The Berenstain Bears Forget Their Manners” with my kids and my daughter became a Manners Nazi 🙂

    1. And for that reason I will NOT be reading the manners book to my kids! 🙂

Leave a Reply

